Turkish Lira (TRY) Betting Sites & Online Casinos

Turkish Lira is the official currency of Turkey, as well as Northern Cyprus – also known as the Turkish Republic of Northern Cyprus. The symbol for TRY is ₺ with the currency subdivided into 100 units called kuruş.

There is not a huge selection when it comes to placing a deposit using Turkish Lira, however, there are a couple of good casinos to choose from, including CasinoLuck and Next Casino. Whilst no sportsbooks, bingo, or poker operators accept TRY deposits at the time of writing, many players might opt to use euros instead, keeping in mind, of course, the exchange rates, as well as any fees that may be accrued from the bank.

Online Casinos That Accept Turkish Lira (TRY)

Casino Cruise
Next Casino
Wild Slots

About the Currency

The lira can be traced back to as early as 1923, however, has since undergone a number of changes with 2005 redenominating the currency and changing it entirely by removing six zeros. The name lira most likely comes from Ancient Roman where a 'libra' was a unit of weight.

Turkish Lira banknotes include 5, 10, 20, 50, 100, and ₺200 with coins including 5, 10, 25, and 50 kr (or kuruş), as well as the ₺1 coin.

Exchange Rates

The most popular exchange rate with the Turkish Lira is, of course, the Euro, which, at the time of writing, stands at about 1 Euro to ₺3.39. For the most accurate rates, please visit XE.com, as these change regularly.

Approximate Exchange Rates
3.08 3.39 3.77 2.35 2.35

Other Currencies