Singapore Dollar (SGD) Betting Sites & Online Casinos

The Singapore Dollar is the official currency of the Southeastern Asian country, Singapore. The currency is also used in the sovereign state of Brunei in addition to their own currency – the Brunei Dollar.

Unfortunately for gamblers in Singapore, all forms of online betting was banned in 2014. For this reason none of the betting sites we list accept players from Singapore, let alone offer SGD as a currency. We'll update this page as and when this changes.

About the Currency

The Singapore Dollar has been around since 1967, replacing the former currency, the Malayan & British Borneo Dollar. The face on the Singapore Dollar is that of Yusof bin Ishak who was the first President of the country from 1965 to 1970.

The symbol for the Singapore Dollar is, again, the $ sign, but often abbreviated S$ to distinguish it from all of the other dollar currencies. Banknotes include 2, 5, 10, 50, 100, and 1,000 with 10,000 available but very rarely in use. Coins include 5, 10, 20, and 50 cents with $1 coins also in use.

Exchange Rates

For the current exchange rates, please visit

Approximate Exchange Rates
1.38 1.52 1.69 1.05 1.05

Other Currencies